AutomotiveCollisionDieselMarine Technology (Daytona)Motorcycle (Daytona)ASM
General Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & ReferenceGED PrepResearch & Writing ToolsStudent Success & Study Skills
Laramie
Care ProgramEagle TechsScholarships & Financial AidVeteransWyoTech Email
This is the "Home" page of the "Wyotech Online Resource Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Wyotech Online Resource Center  

Last Updated: Aug 15, 2016 URL: http://wyotech.libguides.com/onlineresources Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to The WyoTech LibGuide

Welcome to the WyoTech LibGuide, your central access point to useful resources related to your program, getting help with a class, improving your math or writing skills and finding a job. 

Please let us know if you have a suggestion for a website or would like to contribute positive feedback on your LibGuide.

 

 

Campus Based Resources

ALLDATA , Motologic & ShopKey Three major automotive repair and maintenance databases  are accessible through many of the school's computers. Availability of databases vary by campus location. Please see your instructor for log-in information.

PARTSMART - Repair and maintenance database serving Motorcyle, marine and ATV programs available at the Daytona campus. Please see your instructor for log-in information.

 

 

Suggest a Link

 

Getting Started

Simply click on any of the tabs at the top of the page to begin your search. By single clicking a tab you are either directed to a summary/navigation page or taken directly to a another page or website. Otherwise you can select one or more choices in the drop-down menus.

Programs - Access resources for all the WyoTech programs. Resources include access to program specific websites, industry and trade news, and other sources of information to help you succeed!

Search Databases - Access all available online databases, including tutorials and tips to make your searching more successful. Please visit your campus library or resource center for more information and help.

 

Find eBooks - Access almost 140,000 eBook titles.

Learning Tools - Link to GED preparation materials, tutorials, writing assistance tools, research guidance, and other resources. The Online Tutorials page includes word processing and spreadsheets how-to's, and help with Basic Math and English. 

Student Services - Find information about the WyoTech Eagle Tech program, CARE program, a wealth of resources for veterans, plus scholarship and financial aid information. Also, check with your campus Student Services Department for any additional resources available  on your campus.

Tech Support - Students with minor computer problems and issues, email login questions, virus questions etc. can view our FAQ's for help or contact our Tech Support dept. for assistance.

Career Development - Your gateway to finding that perfect career! This area includes online job sites, resume guides, plus tips on interviewing.

Campuses - At the present time only the Fremont campus has its own page however, the Laramie campus will also be available in the near future.

Be sure to check-out any "Featured" content box for new information.

 

New Features and Additions

Changes/Updates

 If you see this icon next to link or document it means it is has  just been added to the page.

 

New Feature!

Need help with a computer problem? Maybe your desktop or laptop is running slow or caught a virus? You're in luck as all Wyotech students now have access to Tech Support to help with these kind of issues.  You'll be able to obtain basic computer support for your computer via email and phone. There is also an area on the site with Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ's) to get you started. 

To get help, just click on the Tech Support tab at the top of the page.

 

Let us Know

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip